Senate Committee Assignments

Senate pro Tempore Kevin de León announced his committee assignments in back in December, however key committees are listed below.

Senate Budget and Fiscal Review Committee

Senators Holly Mitchell (D) (Chair), Jim Nielsen (R) (Vice Chair), Ben Allen (D), Joel Anderson (R), Jim Beall (D), Steve Glazer (D), Mike McGuire (D), Tony Mendoza (D), Bill Monning (D), John Moorlach (R), Janet Nguyen (R), Richard Pan (D), Anthony Portantino (D), Richard Roth (D), Nancy Skinner (D), Jeff Stone (R), and Bob Wieckowski (D)

Senate Budget Subcommittee No. 3 on Health and Human Services

Senators Richard Pan (D) (Chair), Jeff Stone (R) (Vice Chair), and Senator Bill Monning (D)

Senate Health Committee

Senators Ed Hernandez (D) (Chair), Janet Nguyen (R) (Vice Chair), Toni Atkins (D), Connie Leyva (D), Holly Mitchell (D), Bill Monning (D), Josh Newman (D), Jim Nielsen (R), and Richard Roth (D)

Senate Appropriations Committee

Senators Ricardo Lara (D) (Chair), Patricia Bates (R) (Vice Chair), Jim Beall (D), Steve Bradford (D), Jerry Hill (D), Jim Nielsen (R), and Scott Wiener (D)